x

At Bagagiste we only select the highest quality of materials for our bags, as they are the foundation for our superior artisan products. We use water-repellent canvas made from Korean cotton, premium semi-aniline-leather, specifically developed and manufactured closures as well as our very own Bagagiste lining.

Canvas

Our outer shell is a cotton canvas that is light yet extremely robust. After an intensive research process we selected Korean cotton as it provides very high durability combined with lightness in the finished canvas. A special process guarantees that the canvas is water-repellent and ensures that your luggage arrives dry and safely at your destination.

Lining

Our lining with its elegant herringbone pattern is a stylistic contrast to the rough canvas of the shell. This premium lining is manufactured to our exact Bagagiste specifications and our design. It perfectly harmonises with the outer material and has a pleasant, premium feel to it. Additionally the material makes the well thought-out compartmentalisation of the inner bags of the weekender and the day-bag possible.

Trims and buckles

Our trims and buckles are made of stainless steel to ensure stability and long durability – reduced to their essential, while securing your goods with style. The straps are directly attached to the bag and are easily adjusted by hand. Thanks to our decision to not utilise carabineers the shoulder straps can completely be removed and if the bag is used without them the buckles disappear completely. The Weekender features additionally classic luggage straps on the inside, which we specifically developed.

Leather

The elements of the bag that the traveler touches are made of the highest quality leather – the supportive frame, the protective floor, the shoulder strap and the distinctive grip. Our premium semi-aniline-leather is especially durable and long lasting. Over years of travel the leather will age, get its own unique patina and only hint of the adventures it has gone forth with you.

x

Bagagiste wählt sorgfältig nur hochwertige Materialien für die Taschen aus. Diese sind die Grundlage für die handwerklich erstklassigen Produkte. Für die Herstellung verwendet Bagagiste wasserabweisendes Canvas aus koreanischer Baumwolle, hochwertiges Semi-Anilin Leder, speziell entwickelte Verschlüsse aus Stahl sowie ein eigens für Bagagiste gefertigtes Innenfutter.

Canvas

Das Außenmaterial ist aus Canvas, das nicht nur robust, sondern auch leicht ist. Nach intensiver Prüfung wurde koreanische Baumwolle gewählt, die sich durch eine besonders lang anhaltende Widerstandsfähigkeit und wenig Eigengewicht auszeichnet. Durch eine spezielle Imprägnierung ist das Canvas wasserabweisend. So kommt das Gepäck trocken und sicher an sein Ziel.

Innenfutter

Das elegante Fischgrätmuster des Innenfutters steht stilistisch im Kontrast zum gröberen Canvas des Außenmaterials. Das hochwertige Material wird nach Bagagiste Entwürfen eigens für diese Taschen gewoben. Es schmiegt sich ideal an die Außenhülle an und hat eine angenehme, hochwertige Haptik. Zudem ermöglicht der Stoff die detaillierte Aufteilung der zahlreichen Innentaschen von Weekender und Day-Bag.

Beschläge

Um eine lange Haltbarkeit und gute Stabilität zu garantieren, sind die Beschläge aus Stahl gefertigt – minimalistisch, stilvoll und sicher. Die Gurte sind mit einer stählernen Öse direkt an der Tasche befestigt und einfach manuell zu verstellen. Durch den bewussten Verzicht auf Karabinerhaken sind die Tragebänder komplett abnehmbar. Bei Nutzung der Tasche ohne Gurt bleibt so das Tragesystem unsichtbar. Beim Weekender wird der Inhalt zusätzlich durch klassische Kofferbänder fixiert – eigens von Bagagiste entwickelt.

Leder

Diejenigen Teile der Tasche, die der Reisende beim Tragen berührt, sind aus hochwertigem Leder – der stabile Rahmen, der feste Boden, das Schulterpolster und der markante Griff. Das Semi-Anilin Leder zeichnet sich durch Langlebigkeit und Festigkeit aus. Über die Jahre hinweg nimmt das Leder Licht auf und dunkelt mit jeder Reise nach – jede Tasche wird so peu à peu individuell und besonders.